我們的核心價值觀

洛麗華人基督教會七點核心價值觀

1. 崇拜:我們相信,建立以基督為中心、有敬拜者參與的崇拜是很重要的。我們的崇拜程序旨在幫助敬拜者,藉著詩歌讚美及領受傳講聖經的信息,以心靈誠實敬拜神。 (啟示錄七 9~12)

2. 傳福音:我們相信福音有能力拯救人,而且基督已經把向萬民傳福音的責任託付給我們。我們相信差傳不單是教會眾多事工之一,而是教會的本質。 (馬可福音十六 15;使徒行傳一 8)

3. 基督教教育:我們相信教會必須有系統地教導聖經,讓信徒得到造就,成為基督的門徒。 (提摩太後書三 16~17;馬太福音廿八 19~20;歌羅西書一 28~29)

4. 家庭:我們相信教會必須發展事工來鞏固家庭:加強夫妻、父母子女的關係,並栽培青少年及兒童。(以弗所書五 22~33;六 1~4)

5. 基督徒事奉:我們相信參與事奉是基督徒成長的要素。教會將積極地幫助信徒認識及發展他們的恩賜,並裝備信徒,為所有信徒預備事奉崗位。(以弗所書四 11~ 16;彼得前書四 10)

6. 禱告:我們相信禱告大有能力,而且是必須的。我們鼓勵私禱及推動在教會一起禱告的聚會。我們相信禱告是所有事工的關鍵與基礎。(撒迦利亞書四 6;羅馬書八 26~ 27;雅各書五 13~16)

7. 基督徒團契生活:我們相信基督徒的團契生活很重要。所有肢體都聯絡得合式,連於元首基督,百節各按各職,便叫身體漸漸增長,在愛中建立自己。(以弗所書四 1 ~16)

Our Core Values

Seven Core Values of Raleigh Chinese Christian Church

1. Worship : We believe in the importance of developing a Christ centered worship service in which worshippers can be involved. Our worship service aims at helping worshippers to worship God in spirit and truth through praise hymns and biblical preaching. (Revelation 7:9~12).

2. Evangelism : We believe in the saving power of the Gospel and the responsibility entrusted to us by Christ in sharing the good news to all people. We believe that mission is not only one of many church ministries, but is the essence of the church. (Mark 16:15, Acts 1:8).

3. Christian Education : We believe in systematic teaching of the Bible, edifying believers and making disciples of Christ. (2 Timothy 3:16~17, Matthew 28:19~ 20, Colossians 1:28~29)

4. Family : We believe in developing ministries aiming at strengthening family values: marriage, parenthood, youth and children. (Ephesians 5:22~33; 6:1~4)

5. Christian Service : We believe in Christian service as an essential element for Christian spiritual growth. We will actively identify and develop spiritual gifts, equip and create ministry positions for all Christians. (Ephesians 4:11~16, 1 Peter 4:10)

6. Prayer : We believe in the necessity and power of prayer. We will promote private and corporate prayer meetings in the church. We believe that prayer is the key and foundation to all ministries. (Zechariah 4:6, Romans 8:26~27, James 5:13~16)

7. Christian Fellowship : We believe in Christian fellowship. All members are joined and held together into Christ who is the Head, grows and builds itself up in love, as each part does its work. (Ephesians 4:1~16).